Annnnnd we’re off and running!

I’m soooo freaking excited!  My oldest daughter Katie and I have partnered on a blog and podcast called Hobbies Up To Here.

We have so many different hobbies and interests between us, that it’ll take us many months to discuss and share about them.  Sewing/quilting, reading, writing, doll making, knitting, crocheting, tatting, photography, counted cross stitch/needle arts…and that’s just the tip of the iceberg!

But here’s the best part…I get to spend quality time with my daughter, sharing both similar and differing interests, and I couldn’t be happier or feel more blessed.  Being able to use my interest in voice over work to produce a fun and informative podcast is exciting!  My daughter is so talented, it’s humbling…I’m learning constantly from her example.   Not just her knowledge of various hobbies, but she is a wonder at time management, working under a deadline, and creatively winging it lol!  Whew!  I love it!

Here is our new blog:

http://hobbiesuptohere.com

Come join us!

Leave a Reply

