Are You A Jack Of All Trades? Join the club!

My latest post on Hobbies Up To Here! Come play with me! xoxo

Hobbies Up To Here

Happy Friday All!

It’s no secret that I have multiple interests in various hobbies. Photography, quilting, sewing, cross stitching, writing, reading and porcelain doll making, to name a few. To those who expound the adage “a jack of all trades, a master of none” I have one response:

PFFFFT!

No, this is not a rant. I simply want to encourage all of you to go where your creative brain and curious heart leads you. I do, and I feel my life is much richer for it.

I struggle with being a beginner at a new skill. I want to be an expert at everything I take an interest in trying. Of course, this is insane, and though I have never claimed to be completely of sound mind, I have an ounce or two of common sense in regards to beginning a whole new art form.  It can be costly, time consuming…

View original post 420 more words

Leave a Reply

