TGIFF: QAYG Easy Diamonds

I did it! I finally finished my QAYG quilt for my friend and musician David Rosales’ new baby boy Clayton! I’m sooooo happy with the result. I hope this quilt get LOVED UP!

Hobbies Up To Here

Whew! It’s finished! I’ve enjoyed this process so much, and I’m really pleased with the final result. I began with a Fun & Done Easy Diamonds Quilt pattern in the crib size. A friend of mine was due any minute, and I wanted to present her with a gift filled with love and one that could be used until it fell apart.

I chose fabrics that were bright and comforting at the same time. I pre-washed the fabrics to make sure they wouldn’t bleed into one another, first folding each one in an accordion like fashion, then using my quilting pins to hold them together so they wouldn’t get twisted in the machine. I ironed and starched the fabrics before cutting them into strips so it would be easier and more accurate to cut and sew. I even double starched the triangles so strengthen the bias side lol!


Using a…

View original post 167 more words

Leave a Reply

